Pondering Blogging

I wonder how many bloggers struggled with writing their first blog post? Where do I start? Do I just jump in and write as if it was just another post in a lengthy archive of blog posts?

 Towers

Morro Bay Icons

Hmmm…seems I should write some kind of explanation as to why I, an obsessive Pacific Northwest gardener, am posting photos of a small town on the central California coast. 

But then, perhaps the few folks that find their way here will be friends and family who already are familiar with the seasons of my life.

They know that for years I’ve been a snowbird, leaving Oregon during the coldest wettest months, for years in Baja, then very briefly Arizona and then 3-4 years in California in Borrego Springs, a donut hole in the Anza-Borrego State Park. Needing a change, we narrowed down possible destinations to the California coast south of Monterey and north of Los Angeles, then closed our eyes and pointed: Morro Bay.

I’ll be posting about my life here and sharing photos of this area until I return home to Oregon. 

 

Leave a Reply

